Governing Boards and Committees

Utah Judicial Council

Judicial Council Information

Chief Justice Matthew B. DurrantChair, Utah Supreme Court
Judge David N. MortensenVice Chair, Utah Court of Appeals
Judge Keith BarnesFifth District Court
Judge Suchada BazzelleFourth District Juvenile Court
Judge Brian BrowerClearfield, Sunset, and Morgan County Justice Courts
Judge Jon CarpenterSeventh District Justice Court
Judge Samuel ChiaraEighth District Court
Judge Michael DiRedaSecond District Court
Judge Ryan EvershedEighth District Juvenile Court
Judge Paul FarrAlta and Sandy Justice Courts
Judge James GardnerThird District Court
Judge Elizabeth LindsleyThird District Juvenile Court
Judge Thomas LowFourth District Court
Judge Amber MettlerThird District Court
Justice Paige PetersenUtah Supreme Court
Margaret PlaneAttorney
Ron GordonStaff, State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts