Decision-Making Frameworks (DMFs) by County

Use in conjunction with the Public Safety Assessment

Each county's Decision Making Framework (DMF) is based on the pretrial release supervision options available in that county. Most counties use a standard DMF. If a county uses a modified DMF it is available below.

Counties Using Customized Decision-Making Frameworks

Carbon County

Carbon County DMF (Updated 5/8/2019) - PDF

Davis County

Davis County DMF (Updated 3/3/2021) - PDF

Duchesne County

Duchesne County DMF (Updated 3/4/2019) - PDF

Sanpete County

Sanpete County DMF (Updated 5/25/2020) - PDF

Salt Lake County

Salt Lake County DMF (Updated 5/30/2018) - PDF

Washington County

Washington County DMF (Updated 11/14/2019) - PDF

Weber County

Weber County DMF (Updated 3/31/2020) - PDF

Counties Using the Standard Decision-Making Framework

  • Beaver County
  • Box Elder County
  • Cache County
  • Daggett County
  • Emery County
  • Garfield County
  • Grand County
  • Iron County
  • Juab County
  • Kane County
  • Millard County
  • Morgan County
  • Piute County
  • Rich County
  • San Juan County
  • Sevier County
  • Summit County
  • Tooele County
  • Uintah County*
  • Utah County*
  • Wasatch County*
  • Wayne County

* County still in process of implementation

Standard DMF (Updated 5/30/2018) - PDF