Justice Diana Hagen was appointed to the Utah Supreme Court in March 2022 by Governor Spencer J. Cox. Prior to her appointment, Justice Hagen served on the Utah Court of Appeals for nearly five years. She received her law degree Order of the Coif from the University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law in 1998, where she was a member of the National Moot Court Team and the Utah Law review editorial board. Following law school, she served as a law clerk for United States District Court Judge Tena Campbell and then began her practice at the law firm now known as Parr, Brown, Gee & Loveless. In 2001, she joined the appellate section of the United States Attorney’s Office for the District of Utah and later became the Appellate Chief, a position she held for nearly ten years before being promoted to First Assistant United States Attorney. Justice Hagen has served as president of Women Lawyers of Utah, the David K. Watkiss-Sutherland II Inn of Court, the Salt Lake County Bar Association, and the Utah Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. She also spent many years as an adjunct professor at the University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law, where she taught appellate practice and coached intercollegiate moot court teams. She has been recognized with a Utah Philanthropy Day Heart & Hands Award in 2014 for her volunteer work with Girl Scouts of Utah, was named the S.J. Quinney College of Law’s 2015 Alumna of the Year, and received the FBA Utah Chapter’s Distinguished Service Award in 2017. Justice Hagen currently chairs the Judicial Branch Education Committee, acts as the judicial liaison to the Supreme Court's Office of Legal Services Innovation, and serves on the Board of Directors for Girl Scouts of Utah. 5/23