Print Version
Previous PageFile uploaded: 4/27/2016

Rule 14-417. Miscellaneous fees and expenses.

(a)All fees under this article will be deposited in a special account of the Boardand used to defray the costs of administering this article.

(b)A lawyer must pay an administrative fee of$25 for preparation and mailing of certificates of CLE compliance to other MCLEstates, for filing of Reciprocal Certificates for lawyers admitted on motion tothe Utah State Bar, or for filing of HouseCounsel Certificates of Compliance from the jurisdiction where the HouseCounsel maintains an active license. The Board may establish other fees todefer administrative costs related to requests for accreditation with SupremeCourt approval.

(c)Members of the Board are not compensated, but will be reimbursed for reasonableand necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties under thisarticle.

(d)All CLE sponsors who offer any course for Utahapproved CLE credit must pay to the Board, within 30days following the course, a fee of$1.50 per credit hour per attendee. The required fee must accompany therequired registration list. The $1.50 percredit hour fee will cap at $15 per attendee.

(d)(1)All CLE sponsors that submit more than 50 programs annually must pay additional application fees to the Board.

(d)(2)All CLE sponsors that do not charge registration fees but submit more than 50programs annually must pay to the Board additional application fees.

(d)(3)If the CLE sponsor is a government or non-profit agency that is offering aprogram free of charge, the fees may be waived.

(e)Any lawyer who is required by this article to apply to the Board for anyspecial accreditation or approval of an educational activity must pay a fee of$10 at the time of application.

(f)Any lawyer subject to NLTP requirements must pay a separate and additional feeof $300 to the Bar as specified in the NLTP Manual.

(g)Presumptive providers are required to pay an annual fee. The presumptiveprovider fee must be paid by January 1st of each year and is goodthrough December 31st of each year.

(g)(1)Presumptive providers that submit more than 50 applications annually will berequired to pay additional presumptive fees.?

EffectiveMay 1, 2016.