Filer's Name

Filer's Address

City, State, Zip

Phone

Email

In the Juvenile Court of Utah

Judicial District County

Petition for Declaration of

State of Utah, in the interest of: L )
Emancipation of a Minor

(Minor's Name) Case Number

(Minor’s Date of Birth) Judge

A child under the age of 18 years

1. My name is

2. My address is

3. | am at least 16 years of age. My birthdate is

4, | am / am not (circle one) enrolled in school. My school is:

5. | am capable of living separate and apart from my parents. | have been living
apart from them since (date).

6. | am capable of managing my own financial affairs. | have completed and

attached my declaration of income and expenses.
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7. Please explain below why you want to be emancipated. Please also explain how
you believe that you will be able to live independently from your parents,
guardian or custodian.

8. My mother’s name is
Her address is

9. My father’'s name is
His address is

10. | have a legal guardian yes / no (circle one)

My guardian’s name is
My guardian’s address is
11.  Other person entitled to notice.
This person’s name is
This person’s address is
This person’s relationship to me is
12. lama] ] dependentchild [ ] probation ward of the juvenile court of
(case number, if known).
My probation officer is (name).
13. | amin state custody yes / no (circle one).
The state agency with custody is
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| declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true.

Signed at (city, and state or country).

Signature »

Date
Printed Name
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