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	City, State, Zip

	

	Phone

	

	Email


	In the [  ] District   [  ] Justice Court of Utah
__________ Judicial District ________________ County

Court Address ______________________________________________________

	_____________________________________

Plaintiff/Petitioner
v.

_____________________________________

Defendant/Respondent
	Order Scheduling Hearing to Identify Judgment Debtor’s Property
Case Number ___________________

Judge  _________________________

Commissioner ___________________


Having considered the Motion filed with the court and being fully informed,

The Court Finds That:

(1)
On ______________________ (date) judgment in the amount of $____________ was entered against [  ] Plaintiff/Petitioner   [  ] Defendant/Respondent, who is the judgment debtor.

(2)
The judgment debtor has not fully satisfied this judgment.

(3)
The judgment creditor is unable to use the remedies provided by law for the collection of judgments because the creditor does not have enough information about the judgment debtor’s property.

(4)
The attached Questions about Judgment Debtor’s Property are designed to obtain the information needed to collect the judgment.

The Court Orders the Judgment Debtor to Take Notice That:
(5)
A hearing to identify your property is scheduled at the following date and time. 

	Date
	
	Time
	:
	[  ] a.m.
[  ] p.m.

	Room
	
	Judicial Officer
	

	If you have a disability requiring accommodation, contact a judicial services representative at least 3 business days before the hearing.


(6)
You must attend the hearing and answer under oath questions about your property. You must bring with you all records concerning your employment, bank accounts, vehicles, real property, business entities and any other property in which you have an interest. You may be represented at the hearing by a lawyer.
(8)
If you fail to attend, you might be held in contempt of court and a warrant might be issued for your arrest.

(7)
If you serve the judgment creditor with the attached Answers to Questions about Judgment Debtor’s Property at least 3 business days before the hearing, and if the creditor is satisfied that you have answered the questions fully and truthfully, the creditor shall cancel the hearing and notify you and the court. Otherwise, you and the creditor must attend the hearing.

(8)
You must not sell, transfer or dispose of any non-exempt property. (For a list of exempt property, see Utah Code Section 78B-5-501 - 513, Utah Exemptions Act.)
	Date
	
	Sign here ►
	

	Judge
	

	By
	


	Certificate of Service
I certify that I served a copy of this document on the following people.

	Person’s Name
	Method of Service
	Served at this Address
	Served on this Date

	(Other Party or Attorney)
	[  ] Mail

[  ] Hand Delivery

[  ] Fax (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[  ] Email (Person agreed to service by email.)

[  ] Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)

[  ] Left at home (With person of suitable age and discretion residing there.)
	
	

	
	[  ] Mail

[  ] Hand Delivery

[  ] Fax (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[  ] Email (Person agreed to service by email.)

[  ] Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)

[  ] Left at home (With person of suitable age and discretion residing there.)
	
	

	
	[  ] Mail

[  ] Hand Delivery

[  ] Fax (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[  ] Email (Person agreed to service by email.)

[  ] Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)

[  ] Left at home (With person of suitable age and discretion residing there.)
	
	

	Date
	
	Sign here ►
	

	Typed or printed name
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