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Name  

  

Address  

  

City, State, Zip  

  

Phone  

 
Check your email. You will receive information and 

documents at this email address.  
Email 

I am  [  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner [  ]  Defendant/Respondent 
[  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner’s Attorney [  ]  Defendant/Respondent’s Attorney  (Utah Bar #:__________) 
[  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner’s Licensed Paralegal Practitioner 
[  ]  Defendant/Respondent’s Licensed Paralegal Practitioner   (Utah Bar #:__________) 

In the District Court of Utah 

__________ Judicial District ________________ County 

Court Address ______________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________ 
Petitioner 

v. 

_____________________________________ 
Respondent 

Motion to Waive 30-day Divorce 
Waiting Period 
(Utah Code 30-3-18 and Utah Rule of Civil 
Procedure 105) 

_______________________________ 
Case Number 

_______________________________ 
Judge 

_______________________________ 
Commissioner 

1. The divorce petition was filed on _________________________ (date). 

2. I ask the court to waive the 30-day divorce waiting period because of these 
extraordinary circumstances: 
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3. [  ] The other party has signed a Stipulation to the divorce, which has been filed 
with the court. 

 

 
Plaintiff/Petitioner or Defendant/Respondent  

I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true. 

Signed at ______________________________________________________ (city, and state or country). 

 Signature ►  

Date 
Printed Name  

 

 

Attorney or Licensed Paralegal Practitioner of record (if applicable) 

 Signature ►  

Date 
Printed Name  

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
  



1211FAJ Approved August 17, 2018 / 
Revised December 13, 2019 

Motion to Waive 30-day Divorce Waiting Period Page 3 of 3 

 

 

Certificate of Service 

I certify that I filed with the court and am serving a copy of this Motion to Waive 30-day Divorce Waiting 
Period on the following people. 

Person’s Name Service Method Service Address 
Service 

Date 

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email 
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email 
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email  
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 Signature ►  

Date 
Printed Name  

 
 


