In the Judicial District Court, State of Utah

County, Department

Court Address

STATE OF UTAH, in the Interest of NOTICE OF NON-PARTY REQUEST
FOR RELEASE OF AUDIO RECORD

(Name),

Case #

A person under the age of 18 years.

(DOB)

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 78A-6-115(1), the court is providing you notice that a
Request for Release of an Audio Record has been filed in the above case. A copy of the
request is attached. This audio recording may be released on if we do not
receive an objection.

78A-6-115 (1)

(a) A verbatim record of the proceedings shall be taken in all cases that might result in deprivation of custody as
defined in this chapter. In all other cases a verbatim record shall also be made unless dispensed with by the court.

(b) (i)  Notwithstanding any other provision, including Title 63G, Chapter 2, Government Records Access and
Management Act, a record of a proceeding made under Subsection (1)(a) shall be released by the court to any

person upon a finding on the record for good cause.

(i) Following a petition for a record of a proceeding made under Subsection (1)(a), the court shall:

(A) provide notice to all subjects of the record that a request for release of the record has been made; and

(B) allow sufficient time for the subjects of the record to respond before making a finding on the petition.

(iii) A record of a proceeding may not be released under this Subsection (1)(b) if the court's jurisdiction over the

subjects of the proceeding ended more than 12 months before the request.

(iv) For purposes of this Subsection (1)(b):

(A) "record of a proceeding" does not include documentary materials of any type submitted to the court as part
of the proceeding, including items submitted under Subsection (4)(a); and

(B) "subjects of the record” includes the child's guardian ad litem, the child's legal guardian, the Division of Child

and Family Services, and any other party to the proceeding.
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