SLC Justice Court Filing & Copy Fees Effective May 12, 2009 Utah Code Annotated §78A-2-301. 

	Type of Filing, Action, or Service
	Subsection
	Fee

	Small Claims Affidavits and Interpleaders
	 
	 

	$2,000 or less
	(1)(c)(i)
	60

	Greater than $2,000 and less than $7,500
	 
	100

	Greater than $7,500 and less than $10,000
	 
	185

	Small Claims Counter Affidavit
	 
	 

	$2,000 or less
	(1)(e)(i)
	50

	Greater than $2,000 and less than $7,500
	 
	70

	Greater than $7,500 and less than $10,000
	 
	120

	Small Claims Writs
	 
	 

	Writ of garnishment and execution
	(1)(v)
	50

	Small Claims Appeal
	 
	 

	Trial de novo
	(§78A-8-105(4))
	10

	Note: An additional $225 fee is payable to Third District Court at the time the small claims notice of appeal is filed. (1)(g)(i) 
	
	

	Criminal  Expungement and Certified Copy Fee
	 
	 

	Expungement   (Expungement fee $135.00 and $36.00 certified copy fee)
	(1)(i)(i)
	171

	Certified copy
	 
	 

	Per document
	(1)(y)
	4

	Per page
	(1)(y)
	0.5

	Exemplified copy
	 
	 

	Per document
	(1)(z)
	6

	Per page
	(1)(z)
	0.5

	Copy of Record  UCJA Rule 4-202.08. Fees for records, information, and services
	 
	 

	Paper per sheet  (case histories : if the last page has only a line or two of text, do not charge for the last page)
	(3)(A)
	0.25

	Cost Centers to be used for copies  05.00028.2221
	 
	 


	Third District Court Fees 
	Subsection
	Fee

	Small Claims Trial de novo
Note: An additional $225 fee is payable to Third District Court at the time the small claims notice of appeal is filed. 
	(1)(g)(i)
	225.00

	Abstract or transcript of judgment or order of Utah agencies or courts
	(1)(m)(ii)
	50.00


Rule 4-202.08. Fees for records, information, and services.
(8) Waiver of fees.

(8)(A) Fees established by this rule shall be waived for:

(8)(A)(i) any government entity required by law to obtain court records; or

(8)(A)(ii) any person who is the subject of the record and who is impecunious.

(8)(B) Fees established by this rule may be waived for a student engaged in research for an academic purpose.

(8)(C) Fees established by this rule may be waived for a governmental entity if the fee is minimal.

