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Respondent’s Request to 

Dismiss Protective Order 
(issued more than 2 years ago) 

Case Number: ________________  District:_____ 

County: ________________________  State: Utah 

Judge:  __________________________________  

Commissioner: ____________________________   
 

Petitioner (protected person):         

 

First  Middle  Last 
 

 
 

 
 

Respondent (person Petitioner is protected from): 

 

First  Middle  Last 
 

 
 

Please dismiss the Protective Order issued more than 2 years ago, on (date):   

for the following reasons (explain):    

   

   

   

The Respondent must read and sign below: 

I swear that: 

 I am the Respondent and I have read this Request to Dismiss. 

 The statements in this Request to Dismiss are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

 I am not using this Request to Dismiss to harass the Petitioner or to abuse the judicial process. 

 

 

I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true. 

Signed at ______________________________________________________ (city, and state or country). 

 Signature ►  

Date 
Printed Name  

Note to Respondent: You must have a sheriff or constable serve a copy of the Request to Dismiss and a Notice of 

Hearing on the petitioner.  

If you do not know the petitioner’s current address, ask court staff to arrange for service at the current address on file 

with the court.  

If the court is not able to successfully serve the petitioner, you can file a Motion for Alternative Service to ask the court 

for permission to serve the respondent some other way. 


