(a) Petition for review of order; joint petition. When judicial review by the Supreme Court or the Court of Appeals is provided by statute of an order or decision of an administrative agency, board, commission, committee, or officer (hereinafter the term "agency" shall include agency, board, commission, committee, or officer), a petition for review shall be filed with the clerk of the appellate court within the time prescribed by statute, or if there is no time prescribed, then within 30 days after the date of the written decision or order. The petition shall specify the parties seeking review and shall designate the respondent(s) and the order or decision, or part thereof, to be reviewed. In each case, the agency shall be named respondent. The State of Utah shall be deemed a respondent if so required by statute, even though not so designated in the petition. If two or more persons are entitled to petition for review of the same order and their interests are such as to make joinder practicable, they may file a joint petition for review and may thereafter proceed as a single petitioner.
(b) Filing fees. At the time of filing any petition for review, the party obtaining the review shall pay to the clerk of the appellate court the filing fee established by law. The clerk shall not accept a petition for review unless the filing fee is paid.
(c) Service of petition. A copy of the petition for review shall be served by the petitioner on the named respondent(s), upon all other parties to the proceeding before the agency, and upon the Attorney General of Utah, if the state is a party, in the manner prescribed by Rule 3(e). The petitioner, at the time of filing the petition for review, shall also file with the clerk of the appellate court a certificate reflecting service upon all parties to the agency proceeding who have been served.
(d) Intervention. Any person who seeks to intervene in a proceeding
under this rule shall serve upon all parties to the proceeding and upon
all parties who participated before the agency, and file with the clerk
of the appellate court a motion for leave to intervene. The motion shall
contain a concise statement of the interest of the moving party and the
grounds upon which intervention is sought. A motion for leave to intervene
shall be filed within 40 days of the date on which the petition for review