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Approved Effective December 18, 2008

Rule 14-417. Miscellaneous fees and expenses.

(a) All fees under this article shall be deposited in a special account of the Board and
used to defray the costs of administering this article.

(b) A lawyer shall pay an administrative fee of $25 for preparation and mailing of
Certificates of CLE compliance to other MCLE states, for filing of Reciprocal Certificates
for lawyers admitted on Motion to the Utah State Bar, for filing of House Counsel
Certificates of Compliance from the jurisdiction where the House Counsel maintains an
active license, or for lawyers on active status who are not engaged in the practice of law
in Utah and request a Certificate of Exemption. The Board may establish other fees to
defer administrative costs related to requests for accreditation with Supreme Court
approval.

(c) Members of the Board shall not be compensated, but shall be reimbursed for
reasonable and necessary expenses incurred by them in the performance of their duties
under this article.

(d) All CLE sponsors who offer any course for a fee shall pay to the Board, within 60
days of presenting the course, a fee of $1.50 per credit hour per attendee. The $1.50
per credit hour fee will cap at $15 per attendee.

(e) Any lawyer who is required by this article to apply to the Board for any special
accreditation or approval of an educational activity shall pay a fee of $10 at the time of
application.

() Any lawyer subject to NLTP requirements shall pay a separate and additional fee
of $300 to the Bar as specified in the NLTP Manual.




