New Judgment Renewal Forms
The Utah State Courts' website has a new Motion to Renew Judgment page.
If you have a judgment against a debtor that has not been satisfied, you have the option to renew a judgment by motion, but it must be done within the statute of limitations. The statute of limitations for renewing a judgment is 8 years from the date of the judgment. Utah Code 78B-2-311. If the debtor acknowledges the judgment in writing or promises to pay the judgment in writing or makes a payment on the judgment, the statute of limitations is 8 years from the date of the last of those to occur. Utah Code 78B-2-113.
Read more about judgment statute of limitations, renewing a judgment in district and justice courts, find forms and more on the new Motion to Renew Judgment page.