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My Name 

 
Address 

 
City, State, Zip 

 
Phone 

 
Email 

 

In the [  ] District  [  ] Justice Court of Utah 

__________ Judicial District ________________ County 

Court Address ______________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________
Plaintiff/Petitioner 

v. 

_____________________________________
Defendant/Respondent 

Order to Show Cause 

Case Number ___________________ 

Judge _________________________ 

Commissioner ___________________ 

The State of Utah to __________________________________, (name of judgment debtor): 

(1) It appears from court records that you were served with an order to attend a 
hearing at this courthouse on ________________________ (date) at 
____________ (time) to answer questions under oath about your property.  

(2) The date and time for the hearing has passed, and you did not attend the 
hearing. You did not file satisfactory Answers to Questions about Judgment 
Debtor’s Property with the creditor, and the creditor did not notify you that your 
attendance was excused. 

(3) Disobedience of a lawful court order is contempt of court. You may be held liable 
for costs, and you may be punished by up to: 

 a $500 fine or up to 5 days in jail or both. (Justice Court) 

 a $1,000 fine or up to 30 days in jail or both. (District Court) 

(4) Therefore, this court orders that: 
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 you personally attend a hearing at this courthouse at the following date and 
time to show cause why you should not be punished for contempt of court 
and to answer questions about your property; and that 

 you bring with you all records concerning your employment, bank accounts, 
vehicles, real property, business entities and any other property in which you 
have an interest. 

(5) The hearing is scheduled for: 

Date  Time : [  ] a.m. [  ] p.m. 

Room  Judicial Officer

(6) If you fail to attend the hearing, a warrant might be issued for your arrest. 

(7) You may be represented by a lawyer. If you have a disability requiring 
accommodation, contact a judicial services representative at least 3 days before 
the hearing. 

Date  Sign here ►

Judge

By

 

I promise to attend the hearing. 

Date  Sign here ►

Printed name

 


