This is a private record.

My Name

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone

Email

| am the [ ] Petitioner
[ ] Respondent
[ ] Attorney for the [ ] Petitioner [ ] Respondent and my Utah Bar number is

In the District Court of Utah

Judicial District County
Court Address

Notice of URCP 26.1 Disclosure and
Discovery Requirements in
Domestic Relations Actions

Petitioner Case Number

V. Judge

Respondent Commissioner

To:

Respondent Name or Name of Joined Party

Please take notice that:

(1) You are required by Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 26.1 to disclose to the
petitioner the following documents. The disclosure requirements apply to divorce,
temporary separation, separate maintenance, parentage, child custody, child
support, and modification actions.

Notice of URCP 26.1 Requirements Approved Board of District Court Judges October 14, 2011 Page 1 of 4
Revised April 8, 2015



(a) Financial Declaration and required attachments. (The court-approved Financial
Declaration form is available at: www.utcourts.gov/selfhelp/)

(b) For every item and amount you list in the Financial Declaration, excluding
monthly expenses, attach copies of statements that are reasonably available to
you verifying the amounts.

(c) For the two tax years before the petition in this action was filed, attach complete
federal and state income tax returns, including Form W-2 and supporting tax
schedules and attachments, filed by you or on your behalf or on behalf of any
entity in which you have a majority or controlling interest, including, but not
limited to, Form 1099 and Form K-1.

(d) Pay stubs and other evidence of all earned and un-earned income for the 12
months before the petition in this action was filed.

(e) All loan applications and financial statements you prepared or used within the 12
months before the petition in this action was filed.

(f) Documents verifying the value of all real estate in which you have an interest,
including, but not limited to, the most recent appraisal, tax valuation and
refinance documents.

(9) All statements for the 3 months before the petition was filed for all financial
accounts, including, but not limited to, checking, savings, money market funds,
certificates of deposit, brokerage, investment, retirement, regardless of whether
the account has been closed, including those held in your name, jointly with
another person or entity, or as a trustee or guardian, or in someone else’s name
on your behalf.

(h) If any of these documents are not reasonably available or are in the other party’s
possession, estimate the amounts entered on the Financial Declaration and
explain the basis for the estimation and why the documents are not available.

(2)  You must disclose your completed Financial Declaration with all required
attachments to the petitioner within 28 days after the petitioner’s first disclosure
or 28 days after your appearance in this case, whichever is later. The petitioner’s
first disclosure to you of the documents required by URCP 26.1 must be within
14 days after service of your first answer to the petition.

(3) Failure to fully disclose all assets and income in the Financial Declaration and
attachments may subject the non-disclosing party to sanctions under URCP 37.
Sanctions may include an award of non-disclosed assets to the other party,
attorney’s fees or other sanctions deemed appropriate by the court.

(4) Failure of a party to comply with URCP 26.1 does not preclude any other party
from obtaining a default judgment, proceeding with the case, or seeking other
relief from the court.
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| declare under penalty of Utah Code Section 78B-5-705 that everything stated in this document is true.

Sign here »
Date
Typed or Printed Name
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Certificate of Service

| certify that | served a copy of this document on the following people.

Served at this Served on
Person’s Name Method of Service Address this Date

[ ] Mail

[ 1 Hand Delivery

[ ] axX (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[ 1 Email (Person agreed to service by email.)

[ ]1Left at business (With person in charge or
in receptacle for deliveries.)

[ ]1Left at home (With person of suitable age

(Other Party or Attorney) and discretion residing there.)

] Mail
] Hand Delivery

(Clerk of Court) ] Electronic File

[

[

[

[ 1Mail

[ 1 Hand Delivery
[ 1 Fax (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[ 1 Email (Person agreed to service by email.)
[

] Left at business (with person in charge or
in receptacle for deliveries.)

[ ]Left at home (With person of suitable age
and discretion residing there.)

[ 1Mail

[ 1Hand Delivery

[ ] Fax (Person agreed to service by fax.)

[ 1 Email (Person agreed to service by email.)

[ ]Left at business (With person in charge or
in receptacle for deliveries.)

[ ]1Left at home (With person of suitable age
and discretion residing there.)

Sign here »

Date
Typed or Printed Name
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