
SLC Justice Court Filing & Copy Fees Effective May 12, 2009 Utah Code Annotated §78A-2-301.  

Type of Filing, Action, or Service Subsection Fee 
Small Claims Affidavits and Interpleaders     
$2,000 or less (1)(c)(i) 60 

Greater than $2,000 and less than $7,500   100 

Greater than $7,500 and less than $10,000   185 

Small Claims Counter Affidavit     

$2,000 or less (1)(e)(i) 50 

Greater than $2,000 and less than $7,500   70 

Greater than $7,500 and less than $10,000   120 

Small Claims Writs      
Writ of garnishment and execution (1)(v) 50 

Small Claims Appeal      
Trial de novo (§78A-8-105(4)) 10 

Note: An additional $225 fee is payable to Third District Court at the time the small claims notice of appeal is filed. 
(1)(g)(i)  

Criminal  Expungement and Certified Copy Fee      
Expungement   (Expungement fee $135.00 and $36.00 certified copy fee) (1)(i)(i) 171 

Certified copy     

Per document (1)(y) 4 

Per page (1)(y) 0.5 

Exemplified copy     

Per document (1)(z) 6 

Per page (1)(z) 0.5 

Copy of Record  UCJA Rule 4-202.08. Fees for records, information, and services      
Paper per sheet  (case histories : if the last page has only a line or two of text, do not charge for the last page) (3)(A) 0.25 

Cost Centers to be used for copies  05.00028.2221      

 

Third District Court Fees  Subsection Fee 
Small Claims Trial de novo 
Note: An additional $225 fee is payable to Third District Court at the time the small claims notice of appeal is filed.  

(1)(g)(i) 225.00 

Abstract or transcript of judgment or order of Utah agencies or courts  (1)(m)(ii) 50.00

 

Rule 4-202.08. Fees for records, information, and services. 

(8) Waiver of fees. 

(8)(A) Fees established by this rule shall be waived for: 

(8)(A)(i) any government entity required by law to obtain court records; or 

(8)(A)(ii) any person who is the subject of the record and who is impecunious. 

(8)(B) Fees established by this rule may be waived for a student engaged in research for an academic purpose. 

(8)(C) Fees established by this rule may be waived for a governmental entity if the fee is minimal. 

 


