Utah State Courts
Utah State Courts - Court Performance Measures

Access and Fairness Survey

Access and Fairness - Question 14
  • 1st District (Box Elder County | Cache County | Rich County)
  • 2nd District (Davis County | Morgan County | Weber County)
  • 3rd District (Salt Lake County | Summit County | Tooele County)
  • 4th District (Juab County | Millard County | Utah County | Wasatch County)
  • 5th District (Beaver County | Iron County | Washington County)
  • 6th District (Garfield County | Kane County | Piute County | Sanpete County | Sevier County | Wayne County)
  • 7th District (Carbon County | Emery County | Grand County | San Juan County)
  • 8th District (Daggett County | Duchesne County | Uintah County)
Access and Fairness

What it is: An assessment of the courts' accessibility and fairness based on court customer survey responses.

How it is Measured: The survey is conducted on-site in each district courthouse. Court customers are asked to take the survey as they leave the courthouse.

Why it is important: A fair decision under the law is the cornerstone of the Utah courts. Access to courts is critical. If the people cannot access their courts, 'fairness' loses its meaning. The Utah Court's remain committed meeting access and fairness goals.